» Why do women cry soeasily?


image

Why are you crying, a
young boy asked his Mom?
“Because I’m a woman,” she
told him.
“I don’t understand,” he
said.
His Mom just hugged him
and said,
“And you never will, but
that’s O.K.”…
Later the little boy asked
his father,
“Why does Mom seem to cry
for no reason?”.
“All women cry for no
reason,” was all his Dad
could say…
The little boy grew up and
became a man,
still wondering why women
cry.
Finally he put in a call to
God and when God got back
to him, he asked “God, why
do women cry so easily?”
GOD answered….
“When I made woman,
I decided she had to be
special. I made her
shoulders strong enough to
carry the weight of the
world, yet, made her arms
gentle enough to give
comfort…
I gave her the inner
strength to endure
childbirth and the rejection
that many times will come
even from her own children.
I gave her a hardness that
allows her to keep going
and take care of her family
and friends, even when
everyone else gives up,
through sickness and
fatigue without
complaining.
I gave her the sensitivity to
love her children under any
and all
circumstances. Even when
her child has hurt her
badly.
She has the very special
power to make a child’s
boo-boo feel better and
to quell a teenager’s
anxieties and fears.
I gave her strength to care
for her husband, despite
faults
and I fashioned her from his
rib to protect his heart.
I gave her wisdom to know
that a good husband never
hurts his wife, but
sometimes tests her
strengths and her resolve
to stand beside him
unfalteringly.
For all of this hard work,
I also gave her a tear to
shed. It is hers to use
whenever needed and it is
her only weakness…
You see my son,” said God,
“the beauty of a woman is
not in the clothes she
wears, the figure that she
carries, or the way she
combs her hair.The beauty
of a woman must be seen in
her eyes, because that is
the doorway to her heart –
the place where love
resides.
So when you see her cry,
tell her how much you love
her, and all she does for
everyone, and even though
she may still cry, you will
have made her heart feel
good.

Comments

