» Burned biscuits – A famous writer


image

Must read this story
carefully and share it……I
hope it will help you to
change your mentality
towards any kind of
relationship..
When I was a kid, my mom
liked to make breakfast
food for dinner every now
and then.
I remember one night in
particular when she had
made breakfast after a
long, hard day at work.
On that evening so long
ago, my mom placed a plate
of eggs, sausage and
extremely burned biscuits
in front of my dad. I
remember waiting to see if
anyone noticed! Yet all my
dad did was reach for his
biscuit, smile at my mom and
ask me how my day was at
school. I don’t remember
what I told him that night,
but I do remember watching
him smear butter and jelly
on that biscuit and eat
every bite!
When I got up from the
table that evening, I
remember hearing my mom
apologize to my dad for
burning the biscuits. And I’ll
never forget what he said:
“Honey, I love burned
biscuits. Don’t be sorry ”
Later that night, I went to
kiss Daddy good night and I
asked him if he really liked
his biscuits burned. He
wrapped me in his arms and
said, “Your Momma put in a
hard day at work today
and she’s real tired. And
besides – a little burnt
biscuit never hurt anyone!”
Life is full of imperfect
things… and imperfect
people.
I’m not the best at hardly
anything, and I forget
birthdays and
anniversaries just like
everyone else. But what
I’ve learned over the years
is that learning to accept
each others faults – and
choosing to celebrate each
others differences – is one
of the most important keys
to creating a healthy,
growing, and lasting
relationship.
And that’s my prayer for
you today. That you will
learn to take the good, the
bad, and the ugly parts of
your life and lay them at
the feet of God. Because in
the end, He’s the only One
who will be able to give you
a relationship where a
burnt biscuit isn’t a deal-
breaker!
We could extend this to any
relationship. In fact,
understanding is the base
of any relationship, be it a
husband-wife or parent-
child or friendship!
Being happy doesn’t mean
everything is perfect.
It means you’ve decided to
see beyond the
imperfections.
“Don’t put the key to your
happiness in someone else’s
pocket – keep it in your
own.”
So, please pass me a biscuit.
And, yes, the burnt one will
do just fine!
Thumbs up for this moral….

Comments

